Zunyi Medical University (遵义医科大学): What the Guizhou Admission Brochure Lists for International Students
The Guizhou provincial admission brochure, Education in Guizhou (produced April 2026), lists Zunyi Medical University(遵义医科大学)programs for international students by category, program, study length, and teaching language. It does not list tuition, scholarship amounts, or application deadlines. Check those with the university's School of International Education or International Exchange Office, using the latest notice on the official website.
What the brochure says about the university
According to the brochure, Zunyi Medical University is a medicine-focused teaching and research university with undergraduate, master's, and doctoral degree programs. It has three campuses: Xinpu, Dalian Road, and Zhuhai. The brochure gives the total area as 2,515 acres and reports more than 30,000 full-time students, 28 teaching departments, 5 directly affiliated hospitals, and 7 non-directly affiliated hospitals.
The brochure says the School of International Education was established in September 2015 and has enrolled more than 500 international students from countries including Laos, Vietnam, Cambodia, Thailand, Mongolia, Russia, and South Korea. It also says the course Practical Medical Chinese was named the first provincial brand course for international students in Guizhou higher education institutions, and won the second prize in the 10th Guizhou Provincial Higher Education Teaching Achievement Awards in 2022.
These are the brochure's descriptions. They are not independent checks of the university's quality.
The address listed in the brochure is No. 6, Xuefu West Road, Xinpu New District, Zunyi City, Guizhou Province, postcode 563006. The official website is https://iec.zmu.edu.cn.
Programs listed in the brochure
The table below reproduces the brochure's entries. The brochure's fourth column is headed 招生数量 (enrollment number), but the values in that column are study lengths, such as "five years" or "one or two years." The brochure gives no separate enrollment numbers, so this article does not state any.
| Category | Program (Chinese, as printed) | Column headed 招生数量 (value as printed) | Teaching language |
|---|---|---|---|
| Non-degree | 语言进修生 (Language study) | One or two years | Chinese |
| Undergraduate | 临床医学 (Clinical Medicine) | Five years | Chinese |
| Undergraduate | 口腔医学 (Stomatology) | Five years | Chinese |
| Undergraduate | 麻醉学 (Anesthesiology) | Five years | Chinese |
| Undergraduate | 临床药学 (Clinical Pharmacy) | Five years | Chinese |
| Undergraduate | 药学 (Pharmacy) | Four years | Chinese |
| Undergraduate | 护理学 (Nursing) | Four years | Chinese |
| Undergraduate | 运动康复 (Sports Rehabilitation) | Four years | Chinese |
| Undergraduate | 食品质量与安全 (Food Quality and Safety) | Four years | Chinese |
| Postgraduate | 基础医学类 (Basic Medicine category) | Three years | Chinese |
| Postgraduate | 临床医学类 (Clinical Medicine category) | Three years | Chinese |
| Postgraduate | 药学 (Pharmacy) | Three years | Chinese |
| Postgraduate | 生态学 (Ecology) | Three years | Chinese |
Every program in the table is taught in Chinese, according to the brochure. If you need instruction in another language, confirm that with the university before you apply.
What the brochure does not give
The brochure does not state:
- tuition and other fees
- scholarship types or amounts
- application deadlines
- the document list
- language test requirements
Before you apply, confirm each of these directly with the university:
- Tuition and fees. Ask for the full fee schedule for the program you choose, including any registration or accommodation charges.
- Scholarships. Ask whether scholarships are offered, what they cover, and who is eligible.
- Deadlines. Ask for the application window and the date by which all materials must arrive.
- Documents. Ask for the complete list of required documents and the accepted format for each one.
- HSK or other Chinese language requirements. Ask whether an HSK score is required for your program, and what level is accepted. The brochure lists only the teaching language, not a test requirement.
The official source for all five items is the School of International Education or International Exchange Office notice on https://iec.zmu.edu.cn. Check the latest notice before you make any decision.